top of page
The 12 Cranial Nerves (CNs) originate in the brain and help relay information between the brain to different parts of the body, such as the head, neck, and trunk. Each cranial nerve is described with Roman numerals I–XII and named for their function or structure.

The 12 Cranial Nerves
I. Olfactory
II. Optic
III. Oculomotor
IV. Trochlear
V. Trigeminal
VI. Abducens
VII. Facial
VIII. Vestibulochochlear
IX. Glassopharynx
X. Vagus
XI. Accessory
XII. Hypoglossal

The 12 Cranial Nerves Mnemonic
I. Oh
II. Oh
IV. To
V. Touch
VI. And
VII. Feel
VIII. Very
IX. Good
X. Velvet
XI. Ah
XII. Heaven

Museum-quality posters made on thick and durable matte paper.

• Paper thickness: 10.3 mil
• Paper weight: 5.6 oz/y² (192 g/m²)
• Giclée printing quality
• Opacity: 94%

Illustrations By:


12 Cranial Nerves Infographic Poster

    bottom of page